October Loot

CIMG3016
Nice to talk again. It has been a really long time since my last post^^; So this month from ebay I got:
Good Smile Company Vocaloid2 1/8 Hatsune Miku
Good Smile Company Vocaloid2 1/8 Kagamine Rin
Good Smile Company Vocaloid2 1/8 Kagamine Len

I know I shouldn’t buy doubles, but I really wanted Miku and for the price I got them at
it was totally worth it.^^

From Otaku Fuel I got:
MegaHouse Queen’s Blade 1/8 Ancient Princess Menace
A One Piece Wallscroll
A Gurren Lagann Wallscroll
And a Melancholy Of Haruhi Suzumiya Wallscroll

I was surprised to see that OF had Menace available again so I quickly ordered her, and for I while now I have really been wanting to get some wallscrolls so I added them to my cart as well. When they arrived I was so surprised how huge they were. I already have the One Piece one and the Gurren Lagann one up and later goes the Haruhi one. If you can’t tell what the images are on them by the picture above, here they are:
GE9900 GE5211GE9864

Also this last week I saw three movies. Paranormal Activity, ZombieLand, and The Vampire’s Assistant (You just shut your piehole >.<). The funnest one for me was Paranormal Activity. So anyone else see any of them?

My awesome Otaku Fuel mystery gift.

My awesome Otaku Fuel mystery gift.

10 Responses to “October Loot”

  1. Optic Says:

    Dam, I digg that Haruhi bunny wallscroll.
    Looks like another expensive month huh. 😉

  2. lovelyduckie Says:

    I have the Haruhi bunny scroll and the One Piece scroll. I’m really happy with that One Piece wall scroll, I searched for months and it was the only decent one I could find. I almost got that Gurren Lagann wall scroll but my bf didn’t like how Yoko’s boobs looked in it. I do admit they look a little droopy, but otherwise I think that’s the best Gurren wall scroll!

    PS – I still dislike getting buttons, I have nowhere to put them

    • gordanham Says:

      Yeah… I saw the same thing, but I really loved who Lagann was giving the peace sign. It was between this one or the one where everyone was washing Gurren Lagann, but in the end this one won.

  3. oneandonlyjem Says:

    Sweet haul. Dropping by to pay a visit. That’s some pretty nice stuff that you got. I wanted to get that regular version Menace, but I guess I’ve just been hesitating over all figures in general even if I really love the character and/or series. She is definitely gorgeous and I’m sure that she won’t disappoint you.

    I’m not particularly into wall scrolls even though they

  4. oneandonlyjem Says:

    UGH. Stupid wonky laptop.

    To continue where I left off…

    …are much more convenient to put up. That’s a very cute button. I love the folks over at Otakufuel^^

    • gordanham Says:

      Yeah I wasn’t to sure on getting wallscrolls, but I’m happy I did because I absolutely love the One Piece one. Also I was wanting to ask if you had the original 2p version of R(L)eina?

      PS- Haha….”wonky”…..

  5. Leonia Says:

    Nice haul ^^ The set Miku/Rin/Len must be attractive. I like too your Bunny Suzumiya poster ^^ Maybe i will buy one ^^

    • gordanham Says:

      I still haven’t put the Haruhi one up yet^^;
      It is really nice though and I would recommend picking it. OF actually sells it for more than their other wallscrolls because they now they can get away with it <(^.^<)

  6. oneandonlyjem Says:

    Gordon, I do not own the original 2p version of Reina. I don’t own the original Megahouse R/Leina at all. I’ve put off buying a bunch of the older QB girls because it wasn’t a high enough of a priority for me.

    Are you considering getting her? A lot of people prefer that design over the latest one of her. I think the pose on the latest one is boring, but her face is prettier even though the original is closer to the illustration and depiction of the character.

    Paranormal Activity was not scary at all. I guess funny is a good way to describe it^^

Leave a Reply

