Happy Birthday to me :( or :) ?

Tomorrow is not only my birthday, but something a little less exciting too…… My first day of the new school year. Though I am particularly fond of school, it is never a good feeling seeing the last day of summer vacation slip through you fingers. Even if I’m nervous though I can’t say that I’m not looking forward to the new year . I got a ton of new classes which I think will be a nice change to my schedule, and all of my friends and I at least have one class that we all take together. I geuss tomorrow isn’t actually going to be as grim as I thought. Wow, blogging really helps you clear you mind^^;

9 Responses to “Happy Birthday to me :( or :) ?”

  1. lovelyduckie Says:

    School already? WTF? Where do you live?

  2. oneandonlyjem Says:

    Happy Belated Birthday. Hope you get a lot of good presents! Ah, you’re close to where I live in terms of states.

    • gordanham Says:

      Thanks^^ I’m guessing you live in California?
      Also, I always love seeing you name cause it looks like spam and then it takes me like 2 minutes to realize it says the-one-and-only-gem.^.^

  3. The Human Spider Says:

    Happy Birthday. Where I live several schools already started on July 31. It’s a sort of “year round” schedule with several shorter vacations instead of one long summer vacation.

    • gordanham Says:

      Thanks^^
      Yeah, where I live we get a short break during the fall, winter, and spring, but then a big 2 and a half month break during the summer.

  4. oneandonlyjem Says:

    HAHAHA. Well, I wasn’t expecting to hear that spam part, but it certainly gave me a chuckle. Yes, that would be correct.

    I work full-time now, so it’s been awhile since I remembered and dreaded the short timespan of breaks. Working and going to school at the same time is killer, too.

    Hopefully, you reward yourself with some nice things.

  5. Optic Says:

    Happy Birthday. ^^
    Not the best days to have a birthday. All u will remember is just skool, skool, and skool.

    • gordanham Says:

      Thanks. It’s all ready happening. Al I can think about is future and current assignments. The homework is going to get harder and hard as the year goes on since I have two math classes. I hope I don’t crack under the pressure@.@

Leave a Reply

