I broke down…

ps2_persona3fes

So I have really been wanting to play a new game lately, but I couldn’t decide which one was right for me, but after months of hearing great feedback and fandom for Person 3(in this case FES) I broke down and got it. I plan on playing it later today or tomorrow morning. The only thing I’m worried about is that it’ll scare the living $h!+ out of me. I get scared real easy. Also I’ve never been good at RPG’s so I hope it isn’t to “hardcore” for me. I really am just a casual gamer.^^;

16 Responses to “I broke down…”

  1. optic Says:

    Hopefully the game won’t turn u into a hardcore player like SF is doing to me. lol

  2. Snark Says:

    If Persona 3 doesn’t force you to play it for ludicrously long hours on a daily basis, then you have no soul.

  3. oneandonlyjem Says:

    Don’t worry – it’s not a scary game at all. It’s just an rpg with occult themes. Nothing really freaky at all. if you want to talk about being scared shitless, play Fatal Frame 1,2 or 3 or Condemned.

  4. oneandonlyjem Says:

    OMFG!?!?!?!?!LOL

    In the second part of the commercial, she’s yelling out that she wants to be let go. I am pretty sure that she let a ghost get to close to her that she got grabbed and she has to shake the Wii Remote to get free. I can’t wait for that game.

    I played the 2nd one because I wanted to test out if my cheats would work, but my brother was so pissed off that I made him play 5 minutes of the game. I got to the half of the game by myself but couldn’t get pass the aggravating Kusabi. Then, I surpassed that part and beat the game whilst talking to my now husband since we were both playing the game on different consoles and he would give me a heads up of the future area which was still a bit different. Now, that’s what you call a date XD

    I hope you enjoy Persona 3 because I am all about that game and you got added content since you opted for the FES edition.

    • gordanham Says:

      Hahaha, If someone ever made me play FatalFrame I’d probably wet my pants. I freaking get scared playing Resident Evil with friends on a sunny day! Their is this one “horror” game I want to try though. It’s called Fragile.

  5. lovelyduckie Says:

    YAY! I’m so happy you’re trying it out! This game is seriously re-juvenating my love of RPGs! I found my Persona 3 gaming notes yesterday (yes yes I keep notes to remember my plan in this particular game) and am going to start playing again this week. I’m at the 70-ish or 80-ish hours mark…I forget which. But hopefully I at least beat the game before you do 🙂 I’ve been delayed on finishing this game since winter.

    Persona 3:FES is a seriously great buy. So much fun for just $20!

    • gordanham Says:

      What!? How long is this game?! It is SOOOOOO addicting though! I totally blew off everything else yesterday and played it for hours. Today I’m sopposed to do a shoot for my Saber Holiday version, but the game is just sitting their shouting, “Play me! PLAAAAYYY MEEEEEEEE!!!” I just got to the second block of the tower yesterday and I can’t fight the shadows worth a damn! It was just me and Junpei versus these 3 lions though. And Akihiko finally healed so he can go now.

      Also I ended up getting my game used for $12.99 and the new price was only $14.99. I’m hoping to go back to GameStop tomorrow and Upgrade to the nice shiny new one or buy another used game and get one free!

      • lovelyduckie Says:

        Oooo the price went down since I bought then! Although I got mine off Amazon. I was playing this last winter like nuts…I would happily spend a whole day playing it. The only thing that sucks is that it really makes your time off fly by way too quick.

  6. Otaku Dan Says:

    you want something to scare you, play Killer7. it is one of my favorite games

    • gordanham Says:

      Oh! That on my play list. I still need to finish No More Heroes though. I never new that it was a scary game though. I thought it was more action oriented.

Leave a Reply

