Dreams Really Can Come True

So I was so shocked when I saw the Thursday news on ANN. I almost had a stoke. Starting May 30th Funimation will be providing simulcasts of the newest One Piece episodes an hour after their Japanese air time. They will be shown on the official One Piece website here:
http://www.onepieceofficial.com/
They already have the first episode of the Sabaody Archipelago arc up for watching, and they also have the first two episodes of the entire series in both dub and sub options avalible too. I haven’t seen the anime in a long time since I keep up with the manga and now I can watch the show legally. It’s so beautiful.
The news that really hit me though is that Viz also plans to publish the most current chapters of One Piece in their ShonenJump mothly anthology magazine. I always dread how long Viz takes on releasing One Piece and when series like Naruto are like two volumes behind the most current Japanese volume and One Piece is over 30 volumes behind I started to give up hope on faster releases. Now my prayers are answered. Not only current chapters, but current episodes too, and best of all it is all legal! Oh Happy Day!
Info on simulcast:ANN
Info on new chapters:
ANN
Image from PhotoBucket.

3 Responses to “Dreams Really Can Come True”

  1. lovelyduckie Says:

    Hell YA!!

  2. lovelyduckie Says:

    dude…these dreams were smashed, lol. Some silly hacker ruined it for everyone (for now at least)

    • gordanham Says:

      I know(T.T) I posted the news on DC already. If you head over to ANN they got a interview with FUNi’s CEO and they confirmed that they found the culprit(s) and that they are going to pursue legal action.

Leave a Reply

