Gift Saber Review

cimg1949

This is Gift’s Saber PVC figure. I do believe that this was there first painted figure they have ever released. They did release it as a garage kit early one too though. There next figure they plan to release is the 1/5 scale Yoko from Gurren Lagann. They also plan to release their own Saber Lily figure which will be released as a garage kit first just like this one. I am going to get that one too. Anyways Back to this Saber. I just love it. Even though it is only 1/8 scale they have crammed so much detail into this one figure. Its so awesome. It does differ from Saber actual clothes though. For one thing Saber doesn’t have armor on her shoulders. But that doesn’t change how awesome this figure is. If anything it may make it even cooler. I love it. That put detail everywhere, from the designs on her armor to her dress, to the intricate pattern on her underskirt and the detail and shading on her gauntlets. Any ways lets get down to the photo shoot.

cimg19291cimg19301As you can see Saber comes with two heads one being an “anime” version and the other being a “humanesque” version. This was peoples biggest nit pick with this saber. They just absolutely despised both of them. Though a lot of other people  choose  “the lesser of two evils ” method and said they liked the anime head BETTER. Not they liked the anime head, but they liked it BETTER then the humanesque one. It’s simply a way out of admitting they like neither. I am  being a hypocrite though because I like the anime head better also. The thing is I like the humanesque head too. I just like the anime one better.Her are some close-ups.

cimg1931cimg1955I really need to go back an take a better picture of the humanesque one.(^.^;)

cimg1954cimg1957Each of the head’s hair are also sculpted very different. The first one is the anime Saber’s and is very detailed and has out of place strands and the bun doesn’t have a perfect kept. I like her hair like that though because it shows that no one is perfect and that even that even Saber is human. The humanesque head is very simple neat.

Next is an attempt at a showcase of all of Saber’s armor and clothing.It starts with her breastplate and works its way to her shoulder armor, gauntlets, and so on. The only think that I totally forgot to do was get a few shots of her footwear. I’m so sorry!(.>o<.)

cimg1932

cimg1946

right shoulder

Both shoulders and her back armor.

Both shoulders and her back armor.

left shoulder

left shoulder

cimg1947

I really love the golden border on her dress . Also I like her hair ribbon.

Zoom-out on Saber's back.

Zoom-out on Saber's back.

Saber's left gauntlet.

Saber's right gauntlet.

Sabers left gauntlet.

Sabers left gauntlet.

Saber's Excaliber

Saber's Excaliber

Saber's right side armor.

Saber's right side armor.

Saber's left side armor.

Saber's left side armor.

Saber's loincloth? What do you call it? Anyways I love the emboidery on it.

Saber's loincloth? What do you call it? Anyways, I love the embroidery on it.

Sabers's underskirt. Again the embroidery detail is just beautiful.

Sabers's underskirt. Again the embroidery detail is just beautiful.

This is probably my favorite picture.

This is probably my favorite picture.

cimg1950

I hope that Saber doesn't become one of those leaning figures.(gulp)

I hope that Saber doesn't become one of those leaning figures.(gulp)

Could this be a clue towards my next review?

Could this be a clue towards my next review?

I hope you enjoyed my Review of Gift’s Saber and look forward to a new review very very soon. I will also try to get some pictures up of Gift’s Saber Lily.

5 Responses to “Gift Saber Review”

  1. lovelyduckie Says:

    If Saber Gift does lean I’m going to be soooo mad at Gift and stop ordering from them. Not to mention sell the figure right away. I really don’t tolerate leaning. But she seems pretty sturdy so I’m not too worried.

  2. gordanham Says:

    Did you order Gift Saber Lucky?

  3. meronpan Says:

    i couldn’t help but notice… it looked like you left the film on her base? the base should be a nice and shiny mirror ^^

    i wish my room was less dusty so i could just keep her out on my desk… but i really don’t want to be messing with her dusting every day, so in the detolf saber remains ^^;

  4. gordanham Says:

    @meronpan: Thanks for the heads up. I didn’t even realize there was a film covering on it. I totally thought I was jipped.>.<;

  5. louis Says:

    To freely bloom – that is my definition of success.

Leave a Reply

