Saki Kasukabe, extra !StoryImageFigure!

cimg1518

Genshiken is one of my favorite series ever next to One Piece. This is Saki Kasukabe, you could consider a protagonist/antagonist character in the series . A character defending and trying to destroy the club for the study of modern visual culture( Genshiken ) all at the same time. Well she doesn’t try to bring down genshiken for the entire series. She is one of my favorite charaters in the series and I lover every thing she says and does. The part near the beginning of the series when Ohno is introduced and she sneaks into her home made me get really attached to the series.

Any ways, I’m off topic. This figure is from the extra !StoryImageFigure! line. Saki is cosplaying as a character from the series Kujibiki Unbalance( first term )in an original design of the Student Council President’s battle outfit. Most of what I’m saying probably won’t make any sense so just go buy the manga.^^;

Front of box

Front of box

cimg1526cimg15281cimg1525

I really like this angle.

I really like this angle.

The helmet is also removable.

The helmet is also removable.

cimg1523

I don't know if she was meant to ba able to carry the helmet...but she can>.<

I don't know if she was meant to ba able to carry the helmet...but she can>.<

cimg15311

Final Shot

Final Shot

2 Responses to “Saki Kasukabe, extra !StoryImageFigure!”

  1. lovelyduckie Says:

    The manga is a MUST BUY! Such an amazing series. I own the Ohno cosplay figure of her with the sword!

  2. gordanham Says:

    That is so awesome! I wanted the Ohno one to but it I have to get it online>.< Where did you get yours from? Is it also a !StoryImageFigure! ?

Leave a Reply

