Rei Ayanami AeroCat Sega Prize

cimg1504

Evangelion is probably the series that gets the most sega prize figures. One of the newest ones are the Asuka and Rei AREOCAT sega prizes. I acquired this figure previously at a con. They had lots of Eva sega prizes but this was the only one that really caught my eye. Though I do feel bad for not get the Asuka one too, I really didn’t like her pose. They also had the Summer Festival pair but I didn’t get them because they had a poor paint job. She also came with a water dish. Here are some pictures.

cimg1505

I really love the transperent wings on her tail.

I really love the transperent wings on her tail.

The way the are is bent is cute and at the same time hurts me to image how it feels.(>.o)

The way the are is bent is cute and at the same time hurts me to image how it feels.(>. o)

Rei's water dish

Rei's water dish

2 Responses to “Rei Ayanami AeroCat Sega Prize”

  1. lovelyduckie Says:

    So the summer festival pair didn’t look as good? I’m VERY happy to hear that because I was really close to buying them. SEGA only gives you sketches at pre-order time so it’s hard to figure out which will turn out the best.

  2. gordanham Says:

    The the sculpt was really good it was just that paintjop was realy lousy. I’m pretty sure they aren’t all like that though.

Leave a Reply

