January Con Haul

cimg14061

So last weekend was Phoenix Cactus Comicon and I got some new figures while I was there. Most of the figures they had where gasphon, blind box, and sega prizes but there were some exeptions. The booth for this one site, http://88dragontrading.com , was definitely the most figure droven booth. They had tons of revoltechs and “Art of Shunya Yamashita” busts. Other then that it was all Ikki Tousen figures witch I promised my self I will never buy. They also had one Witchblade and and Shana figures who’s sculpts were awesome but the minute I saw their faces it was definitely a don’t get. They were just…just…..iffy(^.^;)
So the things I got were as fallows:
Rei Ayanami AeroCat (sega prize)
The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya School Set (sega prize)
The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya School Set 2 (sega prize)
Shakugan no Shana II blind box figure (x4)
Extra !StoryImageFigure! Saki Kasukabe
Gantz volume 1(manga)

I ended up taking quite a dew pictures of some of the other items so I give them their own separate post ^^;

First up is the Shana II blind box figures

Box

Box

Kazumi Yoshida, secretly my favorite Shana character .... well I guess it's not a secret no more.(^.^;)

Kazumi Yoshida, secretly my favorite Shana character .... well I guess it's not a secret no more.(^.^;)

Shana-Tan!!!!

Shana-Tan!!!!

Konoe Funina

Konoe Funina

Hecate

Hecate

This how I display them. ^^;

This how I display them. ^^;

Next up is the Haruhi school sets. In advance, sorry for not taking a picture of Ryoko’s box. I was so happy to get it that I opened without taking a picture first(^.^;)

cimg1439

Look at her, sitting there all....umm....umm...all....ALL MELANCHOLIC! I  hate that chick! jk

Look at her, sitting there all....umm....umm...all....ALL MELANCHOLIC! I hate that chick! jk

Adult MikuRu!Hu!Ouh!

Adult MikuRu!Hu!Ouh!

Pretty cool, but I still can't wait for the Max Faxtory one!

Pretty cool, but I still can't wait for the Max Faxtory one!

Yuki Nagato. I forgot to take the picture of her box too.

Yuki Nagato. I forgot to take the picture of her box too.

The awesome Ryoko Asakura arrives!

The awesome Ryoko Asakura arrives!

How I display Ryoko.

How I display Ryoko.

How I display the SOS Brigade

How I display the SOS Brigade

Hoping to get the next two volumes this weekend.

Hoping to get the next two volumes this weekend.

6 Responses to “January Con Haul”

  1. lovelyduckie Says:

    Never been to a con myself

  2. gordanham Says:

    They are really fun the first time but after a few of them you just go for the vender’s hall.

  3. The Human Spider Says:

    I didn’t know about those SHANA figures, and I’m a huge SHANA collector. I’m also a “secret” Kazumi fan. I wish there were more big figures of her. The only ones I know of are a crane prize of her in pajamas and a gym uniform set of her and Shana, which I really want to get. Although it’s pretty expensive, when you consider that it’s two figures the price is really quite reasonable.

  4. gordanham Says:

    Yeah. I realy want to get the gym ones too. But there are other figures that come before them. I can’t decide which I want more though>.< The Kazumi and Shana pair or the 1/6 Maid Shana!!!?!!! Also when it comes to Shana figures which do you like more. Black Haired or Flaming Haired? I personally prefer black haired Shana.

  5. The Human Spider Says:

    For figures where she’s posed with her sword I prefer Flaming haired, but for other poses/outfits I think black haired looks more natural. And Maid Shana is very cute–that’s also one I don’t have yet. Just added a Shana Figma to my collection–it’s the first one I’ve seen with some major flaws. First Alastor is molded to the bow part of her uniform so it looks like she’s wearing a pin. Given Figma’s great track record with accurate accesories I would have expected Alastor to be included as a seperate pendant. Second the collar of her uniform blocks the place where she connects to her stand. I hope they correct these things if they release a summer uniform version–actually a full line of SHANA Figmas would be great.

  6. gordanham Says:

    I heard about the huge figma Shana flaws. They really screwed up with Alastor. I also heard that the paint job one some of them where very bad.

Leave a Reply

