My First Post and First Full Fledged Figure

cimg11161

So I’m new to blogging, but I have been wanting to start for a while now. About three weeks ago the I purchased my first full fledged figure. The FREEing 1/4 scale Ryoko Asakura Bunny Version. Besides this figure all I have is gasphons and revoltechs. I got here from my local retailer Samurai Comics through AAAanime Distribution. The minute I saw it go on stock at AAAanime.com I called them up and ordered it. It only took three days to arrive and I cant be happier with my purchase the only down side was that I had to pay tax(TT.TT)

So I had a little photo shoot and here are the picures of Ms. Asakura:) Also I really need tips on shooting figures and how to get the perfect light, so feel free to post critiques and tips. Thank you!

(@w@)

(@w@)

What's that light?

What's that light?

Cool shadow huh? ;)

Cool shadow huh? 😉

More fun with light.

More fun with light.

I wanted to try a picure at an odd angel ok.(^.^;)

I wanted to try a picture at an odd angel ok.(^.^;)

Doesn't it look like she is going to cry?

Doesn't it look like she is going to cry?

cimg1121

Another odd angle.(^.^;)

Another odd angle.(^.^;)

Does anyone else also see the dot of light?

Does anyone else also see that dot of light?

This is one of my favorite shots.

This is one of my favorite shots.

In this one her arm is cut out, but you can see her other ear. Heh-heh...

In this one her arm is cut out, but you can see her other ear. Heh-heh...

She looks really sweet in this shot. Her cheek has the innocent roundness.

She looks really sweet in this shot. Her cheek has that innocent roundness.

Oops, I forgot to take off the plastic shoe coverings.(^.^;)

Oops, I forgot to take off the plastic shoe coverings.(^.^;)

cimg1138

The way her legs are posed is just so awesome.(>w<)

The way her legs are posed is just so awesome.(>w<)

Back of her head.

Back of her head.

Back of her legs. Oh, I forgot to mention that those are real fishnets they use.

Back of her legs. Oh, I forgot to mention that those are real fishnets they use.

Back of entire figure.

Back of entire figure.

No! Dont leave me!

Ryoko: Beam me up Scotty. Gordan: No! Dont leave me!

I like this angle.

I like this angle.

From the sky.

From the sky.

Aawww.

Aawww.

Front of the box

Front of the box.

Side of the box.(The other side is the same.)

Side of the box.(The other side is the same.) I took the photo upside down. Sorry(^.^;)

Back of the box.

Back of the box.

Thanks for looking at my blog and please post tips on taking photos.

Look forward to the Ryoko Figma shoot in January!

3 Responses to “My First Post and First Full Fledged Figure”

  1. hikky Says:

    Rawr, bunny girls ftw! I can’t wait to get her too. Unfortunately she’s delayed at my dealer of choice.
    I’m looking forward to see more figure pics in the future, have fun blogging!

    If you are looking for tips on figure photography check out Super Rats burogu. For example this entry: http://www.happysoda.com/archives/88

    He will be online @ Len-Vespers Livefeed today @ 7pm EST too. http://www.ustream.tv/channel/len-vesper-live

  2. k Says:

    yo! looking forward to following your exploits! congratulations on a great start. love the pic with the cool shadow.

  3. lovelyduckie Says:

    WOW your first figure is FREEing Ryoko? Way to start out with a bang! She is a pricey but awesome cutie.

Leave a Reply

